Internet review - Lite Web-master Graphics Games Freeware Time Christmas Bible
Time Feasts Counter
Alarm clock Time zones Time Calendar Converters Timer Exact time

Time Zones

Time Zone Map: download (547 Kb), Preview.

Before the introduction of the belt time in each city, its local solar time was used, depending on the geographical longitude. With the development of railways and communications, the need for a more accurate and convenient synchronization system arose. The modern time zone system was introduced in North America by the Canadian engineer Sandford Fleming around 1879, and by 1929 was world wide.

The time zone system did not exist in Russia until the year 1917.

There are some countries in which local time differs from the world time not only for a whole number of hours, but also an additional 30 or 45 min. True, such time zones are not standard time zones.

List of time zones
UTC-12Date Change Line
UTC-8North American Pacific Time (USA and Canada)
UTC-7Mountain Time (USA And Canada), Mexico (Chihuahua, La -Pas, Mazatlan)
UTC-6Central Time (USA And Canada), Central American Time, Mexico (Guadalajara, Mexico City, Monterrey)
UTC-5North American Eastern Time (USA and Canada), South American Pacific Time (Bogota, Lima, Quito)
UTC-4Atlantic Time (Canada), South American Pacific Time (La Paz, Santiago)
UTC-3South American Eastern Time (Brazil, Buenos Aires, Georgetown), Greenland
UTC-2Mid-Atlantic Time
UTC-1Azores, Cape Verde
UTC + 0Western European Time (Dublin, Edinburgh, Lisbon, London), Casablanca, Monrovia
UTC + 1Central European Time (Amsterdam, Berlin, Bern, Brussels, Vienna, Copenhagen, Madrid, Paris, Rome, Stockholm, Belgrade, Bratislava, Budapest, Warsaw, Ljubljana, Prague, Sarajevo, Skopje, Zagreb), Western Central African Time
UTC + 2Eastern European Time (Athens, Bucharest, Vilnius, Kiev, Chisinau, Minsk, Riga, Sofia, Tallinn, Helsinki, Kaliningrad), Egypt, Israel, Lebanon, Turkey, South Africa
UTC + 3Moscow time, East Africa time (Nairobi, Addis Ababa), Iraq, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia
UTC + 3:30Tehran Time
UTC + 4Samara Time, United Arab Emirates, Oman, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Georgia
UTC + 4:30Afghanistan
UTC + 5Yekaterinburg Time, West Asia Time (Islamabad, Karachi, Tashkent)
UTC + 5:30India, Sri Lanka
UTC + 5:45Nepal
UTC + 6Novosibirsk, Omsk time, Central Asian time (Bangladesh, Kazakhstan)
UTC + 6:30Myanmar
UTC + 7Krasnoyarsk time, Southeast Asia (Bangkok, Jakarta, Hanoi)
UTC + 8Irkutsk Time, Ulaanbaatar, Kuala Lumpur, Hong Kong, China, Singapore, Taiwan, West Australian Time (Perth)
UTC+9Yakut time, Korea, Japan
UTC + 9:30Central Australian Time (Adelaide, Darwin)
UTC + 10Vladivostok Time, East Australian Time (Brisbane, Canberra, Melbourne, Sydney), Tasmania, Western Pacific Time (Guam, Port Moresby)
UTC + 11Magadan Time, Central Pacific Time (Solomon Islands, New Caledonia)
UTC + 12Kamchatka Time, Marshall Islands, Fiji, New Zealand
UTC + 13Tonga
UTC + 14Line Islands (Kiribati)